

AJ INSTITUTE OF ENGINEERING & TECHNOLOGY

A Unit of Laxmi Memorial Education Trust _@

(Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belgavi)

Name Of The Event	Branch Inauguration 2022
Organised By	Department of Electronics and Communication
In Association with	Electrovertz Student Association
Coordinator Name	Mrs. Deepashree A P and Prof. Prakash k Shetty
Date	14 th November, 2022
Time	9:30AM-11:00PM

Description About the Event

The branch Inauguration 2022 event was organized by the department of Electronics & Communication Engineering in association with Electronics Student Association on 14th November 2022 from 9:30AM onwards.

The event was conducted in presence of Dr. Shantharama Rai C, Principal, along with Dr.Gnane Swarnadh Sathapathi, HOD, with the faculty advisor of the student Association Mrs. Deepashree A P, Prof. Prakash k Shetty and the newly elected office bearers along with teaching and non-Teaching Faculty as well as students.

The formal function began with the prayer by Ms.Soundarya and team followed by the welcome Speech by Ms. Aatmiya, 3th year ECE. The dignitaries on the dais were florally welcomed. The event was inaugurated by lighting of the lamp from the dignitaries on the dais along with the newly elected office Bearers.

The event proceeded with the oath taking ceremony, wherein students pledged themselves to take up responsibilities of the association rightly lead by faculty Prof. Prakash k Shetty

Mr. Akshay J Rai, The Student President, 4th Year ECE, gave a glimpse about the department as well as about the activities done by EVSA during the academic year 2020-2021, and then putting forth the plans for the upcoming year 2022.

Dr.Shantharama Rai C addressed the gathering by welcoming the 2^{nd} Year batch into the Department and also inspired the students for taking up the opportunities and excel in the activites held by Department of ECE.

Ms. Valarie Neeshma Sequeira, The Student joint secretary, 3rd Year ECE thanked the gathering which marked the end of the formal Program. Ms. Shravyashree and Mr.Aadon Titus ,4th Year ECE was the Master of Ceremony for the formal function.

The informal Function began with Cultural Performances including Dances, Solo Singing and Mine with few fun filled games. Mr Shashank J Moolya of 4^{th} Year ECE , Ms. Hitaishini C U and Geetha D P of 3^{th} Year ECE was the Master of Ceremony for the Informal function.

The students of 2^{nd} Year ECE were whecomed with a momento as a mark of welcome to the Department of ECE.

Office bearers of EVSA – 2022 ::

- * Mentor: Dr. Gnane Swarnadh Sathapathi
- * Faculty incharge: Mrs. Deepashree A P, Prof. Prakash K Shetty
- Student President: Mr. Akshay J Rai, 4th Year ECE
- Secretary: Mr.Aniriddh M Bhat, 4th Year ECE
- Student Vice- President: Mr. Hemanth Kumar H N,3rd Year ECE
- ✤ Joint Secretary: Ms Valarie Neeshma Sequeira , 3rd Year ECE
- ✤ Co-ordinators : Mr.Aawaan and Ms. Sushmitha J, 2nd Year ECE

Photos of the event





(Coordinator)

(HOD-ECE)

(Principal)